Quote by Helen Keller on the importance of optimism


A quote by Helen Keller on the importance of optimism is the topic of this blog post.

“No pessimist ever discovered the secret of the stars, or sailed to an uncharted land, or opened a new doorway for the human spirit.” Helen Keller

“This is an awesome quote by Helen Keller. The truth of this quote should be self-evident to any thinking person.  Every adventurer, discoverer and inventor throughout history has been an optimist of one degree or another.  It does not seem possible to me that a true pessimist could have accomplished what an optimist could for the simple reason that a pessimist would most likely never have persevered to the extent necessary. I may get discouraged and pessimist occasionally in my own life but I like to think of myself as a basic optimist although I also strive to be a realist in that I strive to not proceed ahead taking no heed to the consequences but do all that I can to make a realistic assessment of the situation. This policy has served me well as I have accomplished feats in my life that I could never have accomplished if I was a true pessimist.” Stan Burman

About Stan Burman.

Stan Burman is an entrepreneur and freelance paralegal who has worked in California and Federal litigation since 1995 and relocated to Asia several years ago by taking to heart some of the useful quotations posted on this blog. He has created over 300 sample legal documents for California and Federal litigation which can be viewed at http://www.scribd.com/LegalDocsPro

Visit his website at http://legaldocspro.net and his legal blog at http://legaldocspro.net/blog

Comments are welcome.

 

Published by

Stan Burman

Freelance paralegal and entrepreneur working in California and Federal litigation since 1995. I have created over 300 sample legal documents for sale. To view visit https://legaldocspro.myshopify.com/products Subscribe to my weekly newsletter with legal tips and tactics for California and Federal litigation and receive 10 FREE gifts. Visit http://www.legaldocspro.net/newsletter.htm

Leave a Reply

