Quote by Vince Lombardi on the essence of real glory


A quote by Vince Lombardi on the essence of real glory is the topic of this blog post.

“The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That’s real glory. That’s the essence of it.” Vince Lombardi

“This is a great quote by Vince Lombardi that I completely agree with.  Anyone who has been knocked to their knees and come back has experienced real glory. I know as I have been knocked to my knees a few times in my life, at least figuratively speaking, and I have come back.  I came back by using my determination, focus and skills to claw my way back.  I will say one thing when you first get knocked on your knees it is not a pleasant experience.  But if you can take your anger and frustration and channel those emotions into more positive ones you can come back and experience real glory. Let me tell you that coming back after being knocked to your knees is an exhilarating experience and very inspiring.” Stan Burman

Stan Burman is an entrepreneur and freelance paralegal who has worked in California and Federal litigation since 1995 and relocated to the Philippines several years ago by taking to heart some of the useful quotations posted on this blog. He has created over 300 sample legal documents for California and Federal litigation which can be viewed at http://www.scribd.com/LegalDocsPro

Visit his website at http://legaldocspro.net and his legal blog at http://legaldocspro.net/blog

Comments are welcome.

Leave a comment